I’ll Get Around to It Later Book Tag

It’s been a bit of a slow reading season for me. I’ve been reading, but there haven’t been any that stuck out to me to blog about or they won’t release until later this summer so I want to wait to post about them. So instead of highlighting a book this week, I’m going to do one of the tags I have saved: “I’ll Get Around to It Later Book Tag.”

I originally saw this tag from Nicole @ BookWyrmKnits, but it was created by Liesel @ Quote, Unquote. I’m also not planning to tag anybody specific, but if you feel like doing this tag, let me know. I’d love to read your answers.

A classic book that you’ve been meaning to read forever but haven’t yet

I’ve mentioned wanting to read And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie before but I still haven’t picked it up. If they made a movie adaptation of it, I’d probably read it sooner!

A book on your shelf that you haven’t read yet

I recently acquired a copy of Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros from the Friends of the Library (50 cents for a brand new hardcover!!), so it’s happening soon!

A book that you got recently that you haven’t read yet

I went to a book festival in April and bought copies of Hot British Boyfriend and Hot Dutch Daydream by Kristy Boyce but I haven’t had a chance to read them yet!

A book that you’ve had forever but haven’t read yet

I bought a copy of Tooth and Claw by Jo Walton in college when she visited my school, but I have yet to read it… that was in 2016 XD

A book a friend recommended that you haven’t read yet

A friend recommended Bone Gap by Laura Ruby for me to read ages ago and I still haven’t picked it up. I own one of her other books though so I’ll probably end up reading that one first.

A book that you’re procrastinating on

I’ve put Dustborn by Erin Bowman on my “monthly” TBR list for the several months, but I haven’t read it yet. I keep getting distracted by other books. I have every intention to read it this year, though.

The next book on your TBR

After I read two ARCs that come out in July, I’m diving into the first book of the Angel Eyes trilogy by Shannon Dittemore now that I own copies of the series!

5 thoughts on “I’ll Get Around to It Later Book Tag

  1. There’s a fun mini series for And Then There Were None that I liked 🙂 which means that I didn’t read the book haha
    Funny how time passes, I have books from my uni days that I also keep saying i’ll read “soon” and like more years go by without me actually reading them. Tooth and Claw sounds so great it’s also on my tbr!

    Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah and the cast is pretty great too!

        hah I know right? My TBR only knows how to grow so it feels like I never make progress anyways lol🙃

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment