Top Ten Tuesday: If You Like This, Read That

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday prompt is Books to Read If You Love/Loved X. I love recommending books to people and I like comparing books to other stories, so this was such a fun prompt!

If you like Jane Austen, read Dearest Josephine by Caroline George: love letters and historical England and impossible romance!

If you like The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, read Sky Without Stars by Jessica Brody and Joanne Rendell: A retelling of Les Mis but set in the future on another planet.

If you like How to Train Your Dragon (films), read Fireborne by Rosaria Munda: draaaaaagons!

If you like The Maze Runner by James Dashner, read The Sandcastle Empire by Kayla Olson: danger! peril! dystopian society!

If you like The Book Thief by Markus Zusack, read Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys: historical fiction during WWII, tragedy and heartbreak, so many tears

If you like Stranger Things, read Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: This book is basically Stranger Things in space aka weird girl with weird powers and a ragtag group of teens trying to save the freaking galaxy from monsters.

If you like One of Us Is Lying, read This Splintered Silence by Kayla Olson: there’s been a murder… on a space station.

If you like fairy tales and legends, read The Beholder by Anna Bright: This includes a mash-up of several different fairy tales and legends and lore. It’s so fun!

If you like Doctor Who, read Invictus by Ryan Graudin: This book is basically Guardians of the Galaxy meets Doctor Who meets Indiana Jones. So it’s basically awesome.

If you like Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (book or film), read Dread Nation by Justina Ireland: Because zombie apocalypse set during historical time periods is dope.

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: If You Like This, Read That

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s